Why do we ask for permission to access your LinkedIn connections?

By default, your full identity on TrustRadius will only be shared with other members who are already connected to you on LinkedIn.  We pull a snapshot of this information when you login and keep it in a special temporary location outside of the main database just while you are using TrustRadius then delete it.  We never use this information to contact any of your connections or pull any data about your connections for marketing or any purposes other than identity management.

If you want to change your privacy settings so that your identity is shared with more or fewer people, you can do it in your profile.

Feedback and Knowledge Base